Advertisement

Freedom Art Walk @ Freedom Run Winery

Mon, Nov 28 - Sat, Dec 31
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Dates & Times

Mon, Nov 28 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tue, November 29 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Wed, November 30 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thu, December 1 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Fri, December 2 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sat, December 3 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sun, December 4 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mon, December 5 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tue, December 6 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Wed, December 7 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thu, December 8 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Fri, December 9 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sat, December 10 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sun, December 11 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mon, December 12 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tue, December 13 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Wed, December 14 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thu, December 15 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Fri, December 16 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sat, December 17 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sun, December 18 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mon, December 19 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tue, December 20 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Wed, December 21 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thu, December 22 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Fri, December 23 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sat, December 24 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sun, December 25 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mon, December 26 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tue, December 27 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Wed, December 28 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Thu, December 29 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Fri, December 30 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sat, December 31 • 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Admission starts at: $7
Freedom Run Winery • 5138 Lower Mountain Rd, Lockport 14094

Description

Begin this self-guided nature walk in the Tasting Room, then set off with a glass or bottle in hand and our brochure as you stroll through the vineyards & apple orchard, with interesting stops detailed in the brochure along the way, up to the base of the Niagara Escarpment. Each stop is marked by one of 16 ceramic works of art created by artist and winery owner, Richard Sean Manning to honor history.

A Brief History of the Land – Refuge on the Underground Railroad

In the 1800s enslaved African-American families ran from the South aided by the Underground Railroad, and escaped through the forests of the Niagara Escarpment under cover of night, from the Erie Canal to the Niagara River, which is 18 miles north of the winery, and, once across, to freedom in Canada. Hence, our name ~ Freedom Run Winery.

The sacred land at Freedom Run Winery offers a chance to congregate, contemplate, and commune with nature, and remember all those who have come and gone before us.

After visiting Freedom Run Winery, spend the day exploring the history of the Underground Railroad at the nearby Niagara Falls Underground Railroad Heritage Center, followed by a visit to one of the natural wonders of the world, Niagara Falls.

End the day with dinner in the quaint town of Lewistown, NY, after a visit to the Freedom Crossing Monument, which is a tribute to freedom, justice and equality located at the edge of the Niagara River…with Canada in clear view.

Please contact Admin@FreedomRunWinery.com to find out how your group can personalize your experience here at Freedom Run Winery.

Walk-ins are welcome, but please contact the Tasting Room at (716) 433-4136 to reserve a time for groups of 6+.

Event Organizer:

Freedom Art Walk @ Freedom Run Winery

something like address

Freedom Art Walk @ Freedom Run Winery

FIND MORE

EAT NEARBY

  • Attitudes Bar and Grill

    616 West Ave #102 Lockport, NY 14094 • $

    Niagara County

    Bar

  • Danny Sheehan’s Steak House

    491 West Ave Lockport, New York 14094 • $$

    SteakhouseAmericanSeafood

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service

  • Temporarily Closed

    De Flippo’s

    326 West Ave Lockport, New York 14094 • $$

    ItalianPizzaSeafood

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service

  • Wagner’s Restaurant

    246 Park Avenue Lockport, New York 14094 • $

    AmericanBuffalo FoodDeli-Sandwiches

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service

  • Shamus Restaurant

    98 West Ave Lockport, New York 14094 • $$

    AmericanSeafoodIrish

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service, Fine Dining, Take Out

  • Garlock’s

    35 S Transit St Buffalo, New York 14094 • $$

    AmericanSeafood

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service

  • Halligans Tavern

    3997 Lower Mountain Road Cambria, NY 14094 • $

    AmericanBuffalo FoodBurgersPub FoodSmall Plates

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service, Take Out, Bar, Dive Bar

  • Steamworks Coffee Roasters

    51 Steamworks Coffee, 51, Canal Street, Lockport Town Lockport, New York 14094 • $$

    Cafe-CoffeeDeli-Sandwiches

    Niagara County

    Cafe / Coffee Shop

  • Lake Effect Artisan Ice Cream – Lockport

    79 Canal Street Lockport, New York 14094 • $

    Ice Cream

    Niagara County

    Fast Casual / Counter Service

  • Gonzo’s

    7 Main St Lockport, New York • $

    American

    Other

    Bar

  • Tom’s Diner

    11 Main St Lockport, NY 14094 • $

    American

    Niagara County

    Casual Table Service

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

  • Ecce Sublimia: The Art of Christianity

    Mon, Nov 28 +more dates
    All Day

    Castellani Art Museum
    Niagara University Campus Niagara University, 14109

    Niagara County

  • Christmas on Ice

    Mon, Nov 28 +more dates
    3:00 pm - 2:00 pm

    Admission starts at: $25

    Fallsview Casino Resort
    6380 Fallsview Blvd. Niagara Falls, L2G 7X5

    Other

  • Taeyoul Ryu: Royalty

    Mon, Nov 28 +more dates
    All Day

    Burchfield Penney Art Center
    1300 Elmwood Ave. Buffalo, 14222

    Buffalo

  • I don’t know you like that: The Bodywork of Hospitality

    Mon, Nov 28 +more dates
    All Day

    Center for the Arts SUNY Buffalo
    103 Center For The Arts SUNY Buffalo Buffalo, 14260

    Buffalo

  • Arts for Learning ArtWorks Program

    Mon, Nov 28 +more dates
    4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

    Free

    Central Library (Buffalo & Erie County)
    1 Lafayette Square Buffalo, 14203

    Buffalo

  • A Charlie Brown Christmas

    Mon, Nov 28 - Sun, Dec 18
    All Day

    Admission starts at: $17

    O’Connell & Company
    3200 Elmwood Avenue, Tonawanda, Tonawanda Town Erie County, 14217

    North Buffalo

  • LEROI: Living in Color

    Mon, Nov 28 +more dates
    All Day

    Free

    Burchfield Penney Art Center
    1300 Elmwood Ave. Buffalo, 14222

    Buffalo

  • A Christmas Carol (2022)

    Tue, Nov 29 - Wed, Nov 30
    1:00 pm - 1:00 pm

    Admission starts at: $27.12

    ROYAL GEORGE THEATRE
    10 QUEEN'S PARADE Niagara-On-The-Lake, L0S 1J0

    Other

  • White Christmas

    Tue, Nov 29 +more dates
    1:00 pm - 8:00 am

    Admission starts at: $28.25

    Shaw Festival Theatre
    10 QUEEN'S PARADE Niagara-On-The-Lake, L0S 1J0

    Other

RECENT POSTS

Coming Events

Sponsored Placement

A VOCÁLIS CHRISTMAS

Fri, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 3
Times Vary

Admission starts at: $10

Multiple Locations - S.S Peter & Paul Church & Karpeles Manuscript Museum
Buffalo, NY

Other

A Vocális tradition continues! Join us as we ring in the holiday season in the glorious acoustics of S.S. Peter and Paul and the Karpeles Manuscript Museum. ...

Yuletide In The Country

Sat, Dec 3 - Sun, Dec 4
Times Vary

Admission starts at: $6

Hamburg Fairgrounds
5820 South Park Ave. Hamburg, NY 14075

South Towns

Buy locally and with meaning, the first weekend in December and find those unique handcrafted gifts for everyone on your list, as the 27th Annual Yuletide ...

Hofbräuhaus Buffalo Christkindlmarkt 2022

Fri, Dec 9 +more dates
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free

Hofbrauhaus Buffalo
190 Scott St Buffalo, 14204

Buffalo

Enjoy the cherished German tradition of an outdoor Christmas market right here at Hofbräuhaus Buffalo, as we present our 2nd annual Christkindlmarkt. ...

Holiday Market & Tree of Light

Sat, Dec 3
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Free

Frank Lloyd Wright’s Martin House
125 Jewett Pkwy. Buffalo, 14214

North Buffalo

Join us for the annual free (and festive!) holiday event, open to the entire community. Enjoy holiday crafts and treats, festive holiday tunes from ...

Wine Pairing

Tue, Nov 29
6:15 pm - 8:15 pm

Free

Rizotto Italian Eatery & Sweetery
930 Maple Rd Williamsvillie, 14221

North Towns

Genesee Keg Tree Lighting

Fri, Dec 2
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free

Other

 AN EMAIL A DAY HELPS KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?

X
You must be logged in to use this feature.