Advertisement

AT THE WATER’S EDGE, PAINTINGS AND DRAWINGS BY MILDRED C. GREEN

Mon, July 26 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Additional Event Dates

Tue, July 27 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, July 28 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, July 29 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, July 30 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, July 31 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, August 1 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, August 2 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, August 3 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, August 4 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, August 5 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, August 6 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, August 7 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, August 8 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, August 9 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, August 10 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, August 11 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, August 12 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, August 13 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, August 14 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, August 15 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, August 16 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, August 17 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, August 18 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, August 19 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, August 20 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, August 21 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, August 22 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, August 23 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, August 24 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, August 25 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, August 26 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, August 27 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, August 28 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, August 29 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, August 30 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, August 31 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, September 1 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, September 2 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, September 3 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, September 4 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, September 5 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, September 6 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, September 7 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, September 8 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, September 9 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, September 10 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, September 11 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, September 12 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, September 13 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, September 14 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, September 15 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, September 16 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, September 17 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, September 18 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, September 19 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mon, September 20 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tue, September 21 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wed, September 22 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thu, September 23 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Fri, September 24 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sat, September 25 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sun, September 26 • All Day 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Prices starting at: 0
Burchfield Penney Art Center • 1300 Elmwood Ave, Buffalo NY 14222

Description

Mildred C. Green (1874- 1951) was a muralist, illustrator, educator, and writer. She was born April 18,
1874 in Paris, New York, and moved to Buffalo in 1892. Green received her arts training at the Art
Students’ League of Buffalo and the Buffalo School of Fine Arts, where she studied under noted artists
George Bridgman, Lucius Hitchcock, and Edward Dufner.

Green was one of the few women painting during a period dominated by men. Throughout her career,
Green created several illustrations for the Buffalo Courier Express. She also completed murals for M.J.
Kinsella in Buffalo and the Niagara and Eastman Power Company in Niagara Falls. From 1920-1941, Green
taught life drawing and anatomy classes at the Buffalo School of Fine Arts. She went on to teach private
classes, as well as art at the University at Buffalo Summer Session.

AT THE WATER’S EDGE, PAINTINGS AND DRAWINGS BY MILDRED C. GREEN

something like address

AT THE WATER’S EDGE, PAINTINGS AND DRAWINGS BY MILDRED C. GREEN

FIND MORE

EAT NEARBY

  • Tipico Coffee

    1084 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    Cafe-CoffeeAmerican

    Buffalo

    Cafe / Coffee Shop

  • Casey’s Black Rock

    484 Amherst St Buffalo, New York 14207 • $$

    North Buffalo

    Bar

  • Fresh Arabic Sweets

    560 Amherst St Buffalo, New York 14207 • $

    North Buffalo

  • daniela.

    387, Forest Avenue, Elmwood Village Buffalo, New York 14213 • $$

    ItalianPizza

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Rohall’s Corner

    540, Amherst Street, Elmwood Village Buffalo, New York 14207 • $$

    AmericanBuffalo Food37963878BurgersDeli-Sandwiches

    North Buffalo

  • The Terrace

    199 Lincoln Pkwy Buffalo, New York 14222 • $$

    New American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • The Dapper Goose

    491 Amherst St Buffalo, New York 14207 • $$$

    AmericanNew American

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Mr. Goodbar

    1110 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    Pub Food

    Buffalo

    Bar

  • Joe’s NY Style Pizzeria & Restaurant

    345 Amherst Street Buffalo, New York 14202 • $$

    Deli-SandwichesItalian38233866Pizza

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service, Fast Casual / Counter Service

  • Hong Kong Kitchen

    1120 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $

    Asian

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Vasilis Express

    1066 Elmwood Ave. Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    Deli-SandwichesGreek

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Mister Pizza

    1065 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $$

    Buffalo Food37963878Deli-Sandwiches

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • India Gate

    1116 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $$

    Indian

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Cole’s Restaurant & Bar

    1104 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $$

    AmericanBuffalo FoodBurgersSeafood

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?