Advertisement

Buffalo’s Favorite Daughters: Downtown

Sun, Jul 3 +more dates
11:00 am 12:00 pm
Event Dates & Times

Sun, Jul 3 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, July 9 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, July 17 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, July 23 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, July 31 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, August 6 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, August 14 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, August 20 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, August 28 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, September 3 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, September 11 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, September 17 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, September 25 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, October 1 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, October 9 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, October 15 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun, October 23 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, October 29 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Admission starts at: $15.00
Meet at Lafayette Square • 415 Main St, Buffalo 14203

Description

This tour is the story of the Badass Buffalo Babes involved in charity, activism, and business: You’ll hear from the woman who created America’s 1st Childcare Center, a pioneer of the NAACP, Buffalo’s 1st WOC business owner, America’s 1st professional female architect and more. This is one tour of a series of three.  It lasts about 1 hour with 6 stops.

Event Organizer:

Buffalo’s Favorite Daughters: Downtown

something like address

Buffalo’s Favorite Daughters: Downtown

FIND MORE

EAT NEARBY

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

RECENT POSTS

Coming Events

Sponsored Placement

KeyBank Independence Night with the BPO & Joshua Vacanti

Mon, Jul 4
6:05 pm - 11:00 pm

Admission starts at: $25

Buffalo Bison’s Sahlen Field
One James D. Griffin Plaza Buffalo, 14203

Buffalo

After three years, the great Bisons summer tradition returns to Sahlen Field! Join us Monday, July 4 for the 26th Annual KeyBank Independence Night ...

Resurgence to the Rescue

Sun, Jul 10
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Free

Resurgence Brewing Company
55 Chicago Street Buffalo, 14204

Buffalo

Ten Lives Club and the City of Buffalo Animal Shelter are ready to spring into summer with the relaunch of the Resurgence to the Rescue pet photo contest ...

Inaugural JCC Buffalo Creekside Concert Ft. Noga Erez

Tue, Jun 28
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free

JCC Buffalo - Amherst
2640 North Forest Road Getville, 14068

North Towns

Kick off the summer with a blast for the whole family! Live music from critically-acclaimed singer, songwriter, producer and the #1 international pop star ...

Rolling Hills Asylum June Public Tours & Ghost Hunts

Thu, Jun 30
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Rolling Hills Asylum
11001 Bethany Center Rd East Bethany, 14054

Genesee County

Rolling Hills Asylum June Public Tour & Hunts! June 16th – 3 Hr Psych Hold 7pm – 10pm June 18th – Daytime Self Guided Tour 1pm – 3pm ...

French and Indian War Encampment

Sat, Jul 2 - Mon, Jul 4
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Admission starts at: $18

Old Fort Niagara
102 Morrow Plaza Niagara County, 14174-1003

Other

Experience the Siege of 1759 when British forces captured Fort Niagara from the French after a 19-day siege. This event features large-scale battle reenactments, ...

4th of July Carnival at the Great Pumpkin Farm

Sat, Jul 2 - Mon, Jul 4
All Day

Admission starts at: $10

The Great Pumpkin Farm
11163 Main Street Clarence , 14031

North Towns

Celebrate July 4th at the Great Pumpkin Farm! SAT/ July 2nd – Open 12-9pm Ride all rides, play family friendly games, enjoy lots of great food, ...

Party on the Portico At The Buffalo History Museum

Fri, Jul 15 +more dates
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Admission starts at: $20

The Buffalo History Museum
One Museum Court Buffalo, 14216

North Buffalo

Spoon

Thu, Jul 7
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Admission starts at: $38

Town Ballroom
681 Main Street Buffalo, 14203

Buffalo

 AN EMAIL A DAY HELPS KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?

X
You must be logged in to use this feature.