Explore YOU

Mon, March 1 • All Day
Recurring Event Dates

Tue, March 2 • All Day

Wed, March 3 • All Day

Thu, March 4 • All Day

Fri, March 5 • All Day

Sat, March 6 • All Day

Sun, March 7 • All Day

Mon, March 8 • All Day

Tue, March 9 • All Day

Wed, March 10 • All Day

Thu, March 11 • All Day

Fri, March 12 • All Day

Sat, March 13 • All Day

Sun, March 14 • All Day

Mon, March 15 • All Day

Tue, March 16 • All Day

Wed, March 17 • All Day

Thu, March 18 • All Day

Fri, March 19 • All Day

Sat, March 20 • All Day

Sun, March 21 • All Day

Mon, March 22 • All Day

Tue, March 23 • All Day

Wed, March 24 • All Day

Thu, March 25 • All Day

Fri, March 26 • All Day

Sat, March 27 • All Day

Sun, March 28 • All Day

Mon, March 29 • All Day

Tue, March 30 • All Day

Wed, March 31 • All Day

Thu, April 1 • All Day

Fri, April 2 • All Day

Sat, April 3 • All Day

Sun, April 4 • All Day

Mon, April 5 • All Day

Tue, April 6 • All Day

Wed, April 7 • All Day

Thu, April 8 • All Day

Fri, April 9 • All Day

Sat, April 10 • All Day

Sun, April 11 • All Day

Mon, April 12 • All Day

Tue, April 13 • All Day

Wed, April 14 • All Day

Thu, April 15 • All Day

Fri, April 16 • All Day

Sat, April 17 • All Day

Sun, April 18 • All Day

Mon, April 19 • All Day

Tue, April 20 • All Day

Wed, April 21 • All Day

Thu, April 22 • All Day

Fri, April 23 • All Day

Sat, April 24 • All Day

Sun, April 25 • All Day

Mon, April 26 • All Day

Tue, April 27 • All Day

Wed, April 28 • All Day

Thu, April 29 • All Day

Buffalo Museum of Science • 1020 Humboldt Parkway, Buffalo NY 14211

This is a permanent science studio exhibit

Explore YOU presented by Independent Health invites museum guests to explore anatomy and learn about important choices they can make to improve and maintain their health. Interactive exhibits give a hands-on approach to health and explore the most recent advances in medical technology.

Some of the topics and activities covered in Explore YOU include:

  • Healthy Choices: Determine how your current choices may affect your future health at the Quality of Health Calculator. You can also challenge others in the Healthy Choices Game Show.
  • Body Systems: Using a state of the art iViewer, move a touch screen mounted on the image of a body and explore our different body systems and anatomic parts.
  • The Heart, an Amazing Machine: Engage in physical activities to hear and see changes in your heart rate.
  • Medical Technology: View X-Ray images to identify anatomical structures and diagnose various medical conditions and use a video system to simulate the type of remote operation techniques used in laparoscopic and robotic surgery.
  • Genetics: Identify genetic traits and how they differ between you, your family and friends. Learn the difference between inherited and acquired traits and about the latest discoveries in the field of genetics.
  • Science Research in WNY: Learn about the achievements in health science that have been made right here in the Buffalo Niagara region. You might even discover your future career!

Website

See all Buffalo Museum of Science exhibits and events

Explore YOU

something like address

Explore YOU

Find More:  

EAT NEARBY

  • SPoT Coffee – Roswell Park

    Elm & Carlton Street, Fruit Belt
    Buffalo New York 14226 • $$

    Deli-Sandwiches

    Buffalo

    Fast Casual

  • Shy’s SteakHouse

    690 Fillmore Ave
    Buffalo New York 14212 • $

    American

    Buffalo

  • Preservation Pub

    948 Main St
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • The Grove Lounge

    1210 Broadway St
    Buffalo New York 14212 • $

    Soul Food

    Buffalo

  • Saturn Club of Buffalo

    977 Delaware Ave
    Buffalo New York 14209

  • Buffalo’s Golden Corner

    1715 Jefferson Ave.
    Buffalo New York 14208 • $$

    Deli-Sandwiches

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Happy Swallow Restaurant

    1349 Sycamore Street
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    American

    East Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Buffalo Pizza Co

    1769 Main St.
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • R & L Lounge

    23 Mills St
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    Polish

    East Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Twisted Pickle

    173 High St
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    Burgers

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Mr. Bones

    893 Jefferson Avenue
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$

    American

    East Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Ulrich’s Tavern

    674 Ellicott St.
    Buffalo New York 14203 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • IKE & BG’s Rib House

    1646 Genesee St
    Buffalo New York 14211 • $

    American

    East Buffalo

  • The Oakk Room

    1435 Main St.
    Buffalo New York 14209 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?