Lead the Feed: A Shark & Stingray Mealtime Experience

Description

Save
To save to your favorites you must login first.

Are you an aspiring aquarist? Do you love sharks and stingrays and want to see how they are trained? Ever wanted a behind-the-scenes look at the life support that sustains our animals?

Join us for “Lead the Feed: A Shark & Stingray Mealtime Experience!” You will get personal, one-on-one time with two of our aquarists as they run a feeding and training session with our sharks and stingrays.

Your visit will begin with a behind-the-scenes tour of our brand-new life support system that powers M&T Bank Shark & Ray Bay. You’ll learn what it takes to keep our touch pool animals healthy. You’ll get to peek into our shark and stingray holding tanks where we house additional sharks and stingrays for the exhibit.

You’ll also stop at the commissary where we prep ALL the food for the animals here at the Aquarium!

Next, you’ll join the aquarists at M&T Bank Shark & Ray Bay as they feed and train our animals. You’ll get to place  targets in the water and signal the sharks to come for their meal.

Our aquarists will walk you through the animal training process and you’ll watch our sharks and stingray eat right before your eyes!

Your experience ends with the opportunity to feed our three species of fish that call M&T Bank Shark & Ray Bay home. Once the program has ended, guests are welcome to explore the Aquarium on a self-guided tour.

Details

Tue, Feb 7 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Aquarium of Niagara • 701 Whirlpool St, Niagara Falls 14301

Niagara County

Events Dates

Tue, Feb 7 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, February 9 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, February 12 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, February 14 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, February 16 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, February 19 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

and more...

Tue, February 21 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, February 23 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, February 26 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, February 28 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, March 2 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, March 5 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, March 7 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, March 9 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, March 12 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, March 14 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, March 16 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, March 19 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, March 21 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, March 23 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, March 26 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, March 28 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, March 30 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, April 2 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, April 4 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, April 6 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, April 9 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, April 11 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, April 13 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, April 16 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, April 18 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, April 20 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, April 23 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, April 25 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, April 27 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, April 30 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, May 2 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, May 4 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, May 7 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, May 9 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, May 11 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, May 14 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, May 16 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, May 18 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Sun, May 21 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Tue, May 23 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

Thu, May 25 • 10:45 am - 11:15 am

$49.95
Starting At

Event Info

Event Organizer:

Description

Save
To save to your favorites you must login first.
Are you an aspiring aquarist? Do you love sharks and stingrays and want to see how they are trained? Ever wanted a behind-the-scenes look at the life support that sustains our animals? Join us for “Lead the Feed: A Shark & Stingray Mealtime Experience!” You will get personal, one-on-one time with two of our aquarists as they run a feeding and training session with our sharks and stingrays. Your visit will begin with a behind-the-scenes tour of our brand-new life support system that powers M&T Bank Shark & Ray Bay. You’ll learn what it takes to keep our touch pool animals healthy. You’ll get to peek into our shark and stingray holding tanks where we house additional sharks and stingrays for the exhibit. You’ll also stop at the commissary where we prep ALL the food for the animals here at the Aquarium! Next, you’ll join the aquarists at M&T Bank Shark & Ray Bay as they feed and train our animals. You’ll get to place  targets in the water and signal the sharks to come for their meal. Our aquarists will walk you through the animal training process and you’ll watch our sharks and stingray eat right before your eyes! Your experience ends with the opportunity to feed our three species of fish that call M&T Bank Shark & Ray Bay home. Once the program has ended, guests are welcome to explore the Aquarium on a self-guided tour.

Lead the Feed: A Shark & Stingray Mealtime Experience

map

Lead the Feed: A Shark & Stingray Mealtime Experience

Claim this listing

Report as closed

Submit New Event

Registration

Forgotten Password?

X
You must be logged in to use this feature.