Perspectives on Abstraction – Buffalo Art Movement

Fri, March 12 • All Day
Recurring Event Dates

Sat, March 13 • All Day

Sun, March 14 • All Day

Mon, March 15 • All Day

Tue, March 16 • All Day

Wed, March 17 • All Day

Thu, March 18 • All Day

Fri, March 19 • All Day

Sat, March 20 • All Day

Sun, March 21 • All Day

Mon, March 22 • All Day

Tue, March 23 • All Day

Wed, March 24 • All Day

Thu, March 25 • All Day

Fri, March 26 • All Day

Sat, March 27 • All Day

Sun, March 28 • All Day

Mon, March 29 • All Day

Tue, March 30 • All Day

Wed, March 31 • All Day

Thu, April 1 • All Day

Fri, April 2 • All Day

Sat, April 3 • All Day

Sun, April 4 • All Day

Mon, April 5 • All Day

Tue, April 6 • All Day

Wed, April 7 • All Day

Thu, April 8 • All Day

Fri, April 9 • All Day

Sat, April 10 • All Day

Sun, April 11 • All Day

Mon, April 12 • All Day

Tue, April 13 • All Day

Wed, April 14 • All Day

Thu, April 15 • All Day

Fri, April 16 • All Day

Sat, April 17 • All Day

Sun, April 18 • All Day

Mon, April 19 • All Day

Tue, April 20 • All Day

Wed, April 21 • All Day

Thu, April 22 • All Day

Fri, April 23 • All Day

Buffalo Art Movement • 255 Great Arrow Avenue Suite 200, Buffalo New York 14207

From timed processes to organic materials and impulsive color palettes – Jeannine Mullan, Sherry Arndt and Travis Keller explore the principles of abstraction in three exhibitions at Buffalo Art Movement (BAM!).

This floating World – Jeannine Mullan

In her quest to challenge the conventions of traditional image-making, Jeannine Mullan explores movement inherent in the natural world with the pliability of organic materials to create paintings that express emerging and dissolving forms simultaneously.

ef•fect – Sherry Arndt

In an emotional journey of action to reaction, Sherry Arndt reveals unpredictable works that illuminate fractured layers and textures of expression. They speak to the damage and history we all hold behind the facade we present to the world.

Amalgam – Travis Keller

Influenced by science fiction and expressionism, Travis Keller takes us into a world where the confines of neon cells create a cityscape of serene chaos. By pushing dystopian terrains into realms of abstraction, feelings of isolation and claustrophobia reveal the pressures of existence throughout an infinitely interconnected landscape.

Plan your visit and reserve a time at: https://www.bam716.com/visit/

0

Perspectives on Abstraction – Buffalo Art Movement

something like address

Perspectives on Abstraction – Buffalo Art Movement

Find More:  

EAT NEARBY

  • Rohall’s Corner

    540, Amherst Street, Elmwood Village
    Buffalo New York 14207 • $$

    American

    North Buffalo

  • Pierce Arrow Burger Bar

    1680 Elmwood Ave
    Buffalo New York 14207 • $$

    American

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • K O Bar & Grille

    2263 Delaware Ave
    Buffalo New York 14216 • $$

    Buffalo Food

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • The Dapper Goose

    491 Amherst St
    Buffalo New York 14207 • $$$

    American

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • The Foundry Suites

    1738 Elmwood Avenue
    Buffalo New York 14207

    North Buffalo

  • Pierce Arrow Village Pub

    1680 Elmwood Ave
    Buffalo New York 14207 • $$

    American

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Nye Park Tavern

    1672 Elmwood Ave
    Buffalo New York 14207 • $$

    American

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Gordon’s

    2263 Delaware Ave
    Buffalo New York 14216

    North Buffalo

  • Feel Rite Fresh Markets – Buffalo

    2141 Delaware Ave
    Buffalo New York 14216 • $

    3407

    North Buffalo

    Fast Casual

  • Gordon’s

    2263 Delaware Avenue
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    American

    North Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • The Kitchen Table

    690 Hertel Ave
    Buffalo New York 14207 • $

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Tokyo II

    2236 Delaware Ave
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$

    Asian

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Taj Grill

    2290 Delware Ave.
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Oliver’s Restaurant

    2095 Delaware Ave.
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$$

    American

    North Buffalo

    Fine Dining

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?