Reinventing Reality Exhibit at Buffalo Museum of Science

Description

Save
To save to your favorites you must login first.

Explore the science, creativity, and innovation behind one of the fastest evolving technologies, virtual reality, and how it’s transforming the way we see and interact with the world.

Presented in English and Spanish, Reinventing Reality combines STEM concepts with playful interactives to reveal how individual elements of VR work. See your 3-D body mapped out as a colorful cloud of dots, feel the peculiar sensation of being in a virtual body and step into spectacular virtual worlds. Looking into a giant stereoscope viewer, interacting with the latest eye-tracking technology and visiting immersive virtual worlds, visitors discover how VR uses—and sometimes fools—our senses to make the virtual world seem real.

Reinventing Reality also introduces you to the social impacts of VR. From treating patients to training astronauts and designing cars and new products, the creation of simulated experiences in VR impacts almost every industry.

The exhibit features 15 unique interactive displays as 12 VR experience pods, six careers and creators modules, and opportunities to step into the vastly different, family-friendly virtual worlds with licensed VR games including Angry Birds VR, Synth Riders, and Artist VR.

Details

Mon, Feb 6 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Buffalo Museum of Science • 1020 Humboldt Parkway, Buffalo 14211

Buffalo

Events Dates

Mon, Feb 6 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, February 7 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, February 8 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, February 9 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, February 10 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, February 11 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

and more...

Sun, February 12 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, February 13 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, February 14 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, February 15 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, February 16 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, February 17 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, February 18 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, February 19 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, February 20 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, February 21 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, February 22 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, February 23 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, February 24 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, February 25 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, February 26 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, February 27 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, February 28 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, March 1 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, March 2 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, March 3 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, March 4 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, March 5 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, March 6 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, March 7 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, March 8 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, March 9 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, March 10 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, March 11 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, March 12 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, March 13 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, March 14 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, March 15 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, March 16 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, March 17 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, March 18 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, March 19 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, March 20 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, March 21 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, March 22 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, March 23 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, March 24 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, March 25 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, March 26 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, March 27 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, March 28 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, March 29 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, March 30 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, March 31 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, April 1 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, April 2 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, April 3 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, April 4 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, April 5 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, April 6 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, April 7 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, April 8 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, April 9 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, April 10 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, April 11 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, April 12 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, April 13 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, April 14 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, April 15 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, April 16 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, April 17 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, April 18 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, April 19 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, April 20 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, April 21 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, April 22 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, April 23 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, April 24 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, April 25 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, April 26 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, April 27 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, April 28 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, April 29 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, April 30 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 1 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 2 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 3 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 4 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 5 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 6 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 7 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 8 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 9 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 10 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 11 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 12 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 13 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 14 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 15 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 16 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 17 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 18 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 19 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 20 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 21 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 22 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 23 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 24 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 25 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 26 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 27 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 28 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 29 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 30 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 31 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 1 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 2 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 3 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 4 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, June 5 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 6 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 7 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 8 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 9 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 10 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 11 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, June 12 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 13 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 14 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 15 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 16 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 17 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 18 • 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

$23
Starting At
Get Tickets

Event Info

Event Organizer:

Description

Save
To save to your favorites you must login first.
Explore the science, creativity, and innovation behind one of the fastest evolving technologies, virtual reality, and how it’s transforming the way we see and interact with the world. Presented in English and Spanish, Reinventing Reality combines STEM concepts with playful interactives to reveal how individual elements of VR work. See your 3-D body mapped out as a colorful cloud of dots, feel the peculiar sensation of being in a virtual body and step into spectacular virtual worlds. Looking into a giant stereoscope viewer, interacting with the latest eye-tracking technology and visiting immersive virtual worlds, visitors discover how VR uses—and sometimes fools—our senses to make the virtual world seem real. Reinventing Reality also introduces you to the social impacts of VR. From treating patients to training astronauts and designing cars and new products, the creation of simulated experiences in VR impacts almost every industry. The exhibit features 15 unique interactive displays as 12 VR experience pods, six careers and creators modules, and opportunities to step into the vastly different, family-friendly virtual worlds with licensed VR games including Angry Birds VR, Synth Riders, and Artist VR.

Reinventing Reality Exhibit at Buffalo Museum of Science

map

Reinventing Reality Exhibit at Buffalo Museum of Science

Claim this listing

Report as closed

Submit New Event

Registration

Forgotten Password?

X
You must be logged in to use this feature.