Rethink Extinct

Mon, March 8 • All Day
Recurring Event Dates

Tue, March 9 • All Day

Wed, March 10 • All Day

Thu, March 11 • All Day

Fri, March 12 • All Day

Sat, March 13 • All Day

Sun, March 14 • All Day

Mon, March 15 • All Day

Tue, March 16 • All Day

Wed, March 17 • All Day

Thu, March 18 • All Day

Fri, March 19 • All Day

Sat, March 20 • All Day

Sun, March 21 • All Day

Mon, March 22 • All Day

Tue, March 23 • All Day

Wed, March 24 • All Day

Thu, March 25 • All Day

Fri, March 26 • All Day

Sat, March 27 • All Day

Sun, March 28 • All Day

Mon, March 29 • All Day

Tue, March 30 • All Day

Wed, March 31 • All Day

Thu, April 1 • All Day

Fri, April 2 • All Day

Sat, April 3 • All Day

Sun, April 4 • All Day

Mon, April 5 • All Day

Tue, April 6 • All Day

Wed, April 7 • All Day

Thu, April 8 • All Day

Fri, April 9 • All Day

Sat, April 10 • All Day

Sun, April 11 • All Day

Mon, April 12 • All Day

Tue, April 13 • All Day

Wed, April 14 • All Day

Thu, April 15 • All Day

Fri, April 16 • All Day

Sat, April 17 • All Day

Sun, April 18 • All Day

Mon, April 19 • All Day

Tue, April 20 • All Day

Wed, April 21 • All Day

Thu, April 22 • All Day

Fri, April 23 • All Day

Sat, April 24 • All Day

Sun, April 25 • All Day

Mon, April 26 • All Day

Tue, April 27 • All Day

Wed, April 28 • All Day

Thu, April 29 • All Day

Buffalo Museum of Science • 1020 Humboldt Parkway, Buffalo NY 14211

Rethink Extinct takes you on a journey through time, starting in the Paleozoic Era 542 million years ago, to explore the past – and the future – of life on Earth. Investigate events that made the headlines in Earth’s history, learn why extinction is necessary for the ongoing diversity of life, and discover how human actions may be driving the next mass extinction.

Rethink Extinct also features the rare fully intact Elephant Bird Egg (Aepyornis maximus), and the Museum’s Bermuda Coral Reef diorama; a treasured piece of the Museum’s history designed and built by Henri, George and Paul Marchand.

Support for Rethink Extinct comes from The John R. Oishei Foundation, Mary Louise Olmsted Fund in partnership with Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo, First Niagara Foundation and the Buffalo Society of Natural Sciences Board of Managers.

Rethink Extinct

something like address

Rethink Extinct

Find More:  

EAT NEARBY

  • SPoT Coffee – Roswell Park

    Elm & Carlton Street, Fruit Belt
    Buffalo New York 14226 • $$

    Deli-Sandwiches

    Buffalo

    Fast Casual

  • Shy’s SteakHouse

    690 Fillmore Ave
    Buffalo New York 14212 • $

    American

    Buffalo

  • Preservation Pub

    948 Main St
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • The Grove Lounge

    1210 Broadway St
    Buffalo New York 14212 • $

    Soul Food

    Buffalo

  • Saturn Club of Buffalo

    977 Delaware Ave
    Buffalo New York 14209

  • Buffalo’s Golden Corner

    1715 Jefferson Ave.
    Buffalo New York 14208 • $$

    Deli-Sandwiches

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Happy Swallow Restaurant

    1349 Sycamore Street
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    American

    East Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Buffalo Pizza Co

    1769 Main St.
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • R & L Lounge

    23 Mills St
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    Polish

    East Buffalo

  • Twisted Pickle

    173 High St
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $

    Burgers

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Mr. Bones

    893 Jefferson Avenue
    Buffalo New York 14202 • $$

    American

    East Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Ulrich’s Tavern

    674 Ellicott St.
    Buffalo New York 14203 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • IKE & BG’s Rib House

    1646 Genesee St
    Buffalo New York 14211 • $

    American

    East Buffalo

  • The Oakk Room

    1435 Main St.
    Buffalo New York 14209 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?