Advertisement

THE SPIRIT OF THE CITY

Sun, May 9 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Recurring Event Dates

Mon, May 10 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 11 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 12 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 13 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 14 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 15 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 16 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 17 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 18 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 19 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 20 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 21 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 22 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 23 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 24 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, May 25 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, May 26 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, May 27 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, May 28 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, May 29 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, May 30 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, May 31 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 1 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 2 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 3 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 4 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 5 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 6 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, June 7 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 8 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 9 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 10 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 11 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 12 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 13 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, June 14 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 15 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 16 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 17 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 18 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 19 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 20 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, June 21 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 22 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 23 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, June 24 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, June 25 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, June 26 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, June 27 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, June 28 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, June 29 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, June 30 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, July 1 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, July 2 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, July 3 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, July 4 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, July 5 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, July 6 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, July 7 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, July 8 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, July 9 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, July 10 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, July 11 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, July 12 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, July 13 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, July 14 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, July 15 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, July 16 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, July 17 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, July 18 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, July 19 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, July 20 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, July 21 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, July 22 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, July 23 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, July 24 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, July 25 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, July 26 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, July 27 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, July 28 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, July 29 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, July 30 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, July 31 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sun, August 1 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Mon, August 2 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Tue, August 3 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wed, August 4 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thu, August 5 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Fri, August 6 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sat, August 7 • All Day 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Prices starting at:
Buffalo History Museum Resource Center • 459 Forest Ave, Buffalo NY 14213

Description

Spirit of the City: Imagining the Pan-American Exposition

Spirit of the City, the History Museum’s 3000 square foot feature exhibit showcasing the Pan-American Exposition, and our collection’s storage areas populate the Resource Center. In the 1990s, The Buffalo History Museum acquired and renovated the streetcar repair barn (circa 1895).
The materials housed in the Pan-Am Building during the Centennial, transforms this 100+ year old trolley barn into a Pan-Am Exposition hall. The combined exhibit features ‘the Little Building,’ a rediscovered structure from the Pan-Am grounds, plus artifacts and hands-on displays that explore the exposition’s funny and serious sides.

Spirit of the City, the History Museum’s 3000 square foot feature exhibit showcasing the Pan-American Exposition, and our Collection’s Storage areas populate the Resource Center. In the 1990s, the History Museum acquired and renovated the streetcar repair barn (circa 1895) located at 459 Forest Avenue.

Website

See more Buffalo History Museum Resource Center
Open by appointment only during business hours
(Monday – Friday, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Call 716.873.9695 ext. 302.

THE SPIRIT OF THE CITY

something like address

THE SPIRIT OF THE CITY

FIND MORE

EAT NEARBY

  • Breezy Burrito Bar

    1000 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $$

    Tex-Mex

    Buffalo

  • daniela.

    387, Forest Avenue, Elmwood Village Buffalo, New York 14213 • $$

    Italian

    Buffalo

  • McGarret’s

    946 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    Pub Food

    Buffalo

  • Mr. Goodbar

    1110 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    Pub Food

    Buffalo

    Bar, Bar

  • Hong Kong Kitchen

    1120 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $

    Asian

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Closed: Ashker’s Juice Bar & Cafe – Elmwood

    1002 Elmwood Avenue Buffalo, New York • $

    Other

  • Great Wall

    914 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $

    Asian

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Nine29

    929 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Vasilis Express

    1066 Elmwood Ave. Buffalo, New York 14222 • $

    Deli-Sandwiches

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Mister Pizza

    1065 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $$

    Buffalo Food

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Jim’s Steakout -Elmwood Ave

    938 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $

    Buffalo Food

    Buffalo

    Fast Casual

  • Gino’s NY Pizza

    1009 Elmwood ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $$

    Pizza

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • India Gate

    1116 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14202 • $$

    Indian

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Elmwood Taco and Sub

    925 Elmwood Ave. Buffalo, New York 14202 • $

    Buffalo Food

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

  • Cole’s Restaurant & Bar

    1104 Elmwood Ave Buffalo, New York 14222 • $$

    American

    Buffalo

    Casual / Full Table Service

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?