The Year of Magical Thinking

Tue, April 13 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Recurring Event Dates

Wed, April 14 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Thu, April 15 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Fri, April 16 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Sat, April 17 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Sun, April 18 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Mon, April 19 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tue, April 20 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Wed, April 21 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Thu, April 22 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Fri, April 23 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Sat, April 24 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Sun, April 25 • All Day 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Prices Starting at: 25
Online Event

From one of America’s most iconic writers, The Year of Magical Thinking is based on Didion’s stunning book of electric honesty and passion. It explores an intensely personal yet universal experience: a portrait of marriage and parenthood, a life in good times and bad, that will speak to anyone who has ever loved and lost.

A professionally produced, fully staged performance will be filmed at ICTC’s home, The Andrews Theatre, and will be available for streaming April 9th-25th, 2021.

Led by award-winning director Kyle LoConti, performed by Raíces Artistic Director, Victoria Pérez, and in partnership with Sea Marks‘ collaborators Pan-American Film Division, ICTC brings this modern parable to audiences during a time when it may resonate most.

Kate LoConti Alcocer, ICTC’s Executive Artistic Director, chose the play remarking, “The Year of Magical Thinking offers us an opportunity to ruminate on our own journeys through this most singular time. A time when we are readjusting our thinking on grief, loss, and gratitude.”

The Year of Magical Thinking will be available for Pay Per View On-Demand Streaming, April 9th-25th, 2021. Tickets are affordably priced between $15-$40, and are currently on sale. Visit our website for more information on live Zoom events for Opening nights, Talk Backs, and beyond.

The Year of Magical Thinking

something like address

The Year of Magical Thinking

Find More:  

EAT NEARBY

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?