Advertisement

W.B. Yeats Poems: Words & Music

Sat, June 19 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Recurring Event Dates

Sun, June 20 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Mon, June 21 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Tue, June 22 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Wed, June 23 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Thu, June 24 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Fri, June 25 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Sat, June 26 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Sun, June 27 • All Day 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Prices starting at: 45
Online Event

Description

This spoken word and music performance captures artful recitations from ICTC Co-Founder and Artistic Director Emeritus, Vincent O’Neill, intertwined with Irish music and song performed by Mary Ramsey, the lead Singer & Songwriter of the internationally renowned music group 10,000 Maniacs, and features contextual introductions by Yeats Scholar and Author, Joseph M. Hassett.

This fundraiser performance will mark the official release of O’Neill, Ramsey, and Hassett’s Spoken Word Album: “W.B. Yeats Poems: Words and Music.” To celebrate this momentous occasion, ICTC will host a live and interactive, virtual “Watch Party” on June 4th. This premiere event will be hosted by ICTC Executive Artistic Director, Kate LoConti Alcocer, and will include commentary from the Artists, and a Q&A session, in addition to a viewing of the filmed performance.

Patrons will have access to three ticket options: the live one-night-only fundraiser Watch Party, the filmed poetry concert, or the recording of the fundraiser Watch Party. The second two options can be streamed on-demand from June 4-27 to benefit the Irish Classical Theatre Company. Closed Captioned viewing options will also be available. Tickets start at $45 and go on sale Friday, May 14.

W.B. Yeats Poems: Words & Music

something like address

W.B. Yeats Poems: Words & Music

FIND MORE

EAT NEARBY

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?