WNY Artists from the Bruce Allen Blair Collection Exhibit

Wed, April 14 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Recurring Event Dates

Thu, April 15 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, April 16 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sat, April 17 • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Wed, April 21 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, April 22 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, April 23 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sat, April 24 • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Wed, April 28 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, April 29 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, April 30 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sat, May 1 • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Wed, May 5 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, May 6 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, May 7 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sat, May 8 • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Wed, May 12 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, May 13 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, May 14 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sat, May 15 • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Wed, May 19 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, May 20 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, May 21 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sat, May 22 • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Wed, May 26 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, May 27 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, May 28 • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Prices Starting at: 0
Springville Center for the Arts • 37 North Buffalo Street, Springville 14141

Bruce Allen Blair studied at the Art Institute of Boston, Massachusetts from 1970-1973, and has exhibited extensively in the Western New York area since the early 1970s. He is a member of the Buffalo Society of Artists and has won multiple awards for his work. He is most known for his spontaneous landscapes in watercolor and acrylic.

The majority of the exhibit features work from Blair’s father, prolific Western New York artist Robert Noel Blair. A WWII veteran, he extensively documented his time overseas through a series of sketches, which he later used as inspiration for his paintings. Before his death he donated a large portion of these WWII works to the Burchfield-Penney Art Center.

Other artists in this exhibit include Dave Pratt, Joe Egger, James Vullo, Joe Orffeo, Malcom Bonney, James Litz, Joseph Whalen, Joan Fitzgerald, Bruce Kurland, Dana Hatchett, and William Cooper.

Springville Center for the Arts is housed in an 1869 former church listed on the National Register located at 37 N. Buffalo Street, Springville, NY 14141. Gallery hours will be Wednesday through Friday from noon until 5pm, and Saturday from 10am until 2pm. Additional work from the exhibit is also on display at Arts Café located at 5 E. Main Street. COVID-19 guidelines are being adhered to, so please bring your mask.

WNY Artists from the Bruce Allen Blair Collection Exhibit

something like address

WNY Artists from the Bruce Allen Blair Collection Exhibit

Find More:  

EAT NEARBY

FEATURED RESTAURANTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

RECENT POSTS

 AN EMAIL A DAY KEEPS THE FOMO AWAY 

Registration

Forgotten Password?